This and That – Vintage Faithbook Journaling

Faithbooking and Journaling just seem to go naturally hand in hand and with the new This and That Journal… you have  a marriage made in heaven !  Really… and I have been chomping at the bits to get some good quiet time with God and simply meditate and a few areas of my life since I am entering in a different stage (I am an almost empty nester)… so I thought I would decorate a few pages in my This and That Journal to help me get started…

flourish top

psl this and that vintage 1

flourish bottom

My first page will be on having Christ be the center of my home.  As my children are almost ready to leave my nest,  I need to focus on how to keep our relationships centered on Christ and how I can encourage both of my now 20 somethings to be brave and share their spiritual gifts with others…

I thought I would keep things simple and just make a few embellishments for my pages.  I took the beautiful embossed Natural Composition Designer Paper and turned the paper sideways to fit the journal pages.  You can fill two journal pages with one 12″ x 12″ sheet of Natural Composition Designer Paper.  The one I selected makes it easy to write thoughts and notes in…

Here’s a closer look at the embellishments for the This and That journal pages… I also am providing a few things you can mediate on and write about…

flourish top

psl this and that vintage 2

flourish bottom

Here’s the second page – this took me literally 20 minutes to do… that’s it… just stamped the image onto cardstock twice – once with early espresso stampin’ write marker and then the other with primrose petals stampin’ write marker.  I then framed the image with early espresso cardstock and used the ink to paper technique with a sponge dauber around the card with the image on it.  Lastly you can simply color in with pink pirouette stampin’ write markers the flowers and cut a few of them out, use stampin dimensionals to attach the cut out images to the early espresso image and then add a few drops of dazzling diamond adhesive glue and let dry.  You can also add a pretty ribbon or two as I did.  Oh and don’t forget the pearls… you now have an inexpensive yet beautiful way to capture your thoughts to paper.

flourish top

psl this and that vintage 3

flourish bottom

So there you have it!  Can you imagine sitting down with your grandaughter or grandson and sharing your thoughts… or better yet when you pass on… this would be a beautiful way to capture your Faith beliefs to pass on to your daughter or son…

Enjoy and hope YOU can try this one… it is very easy and quick…

Marie Signature

PSL_menu5
Easy MDS
Easy This and That