Fast and Fabulous – Simple and Elegant Notecard Set


Ooooh did I have a fun weekend… I attended the 8th Annual Spring into Stamping event in Champaign, IL and boy oh boy did I have loads of fun and got lots and lots and lots of inkspirations!!!!  My head is just spinning with all kinds of creative projects for all of you!!!

One of the make and takes was a cute notecard set… (thank you!!!! Meg Loven) and I took the notecard set and added a few Marie touches…  This will be one of the projects for May’s Northshore Crafter’s Guild Stamp-a-sack !!!  I wanted to make this notecard set elegant… so I pulled out my edgelets and pearls and kept things understated (sometimes that is best…)…

flourish top

su card set

flourish bottom

This is a very simple and inexpensive project that packs a whollop!  Imagine receiving a set of 5 notecards in a very nice and elegant box…  The ribbon acts as a bellyband to keep the box shut… I think I will also add a small circle of velcro to the flap so that you can close the box and it will stay shut…

Ohh and we are going to learn a new technique at the Northshore Crafter’s Guild Stamp-a-sack… coloring glitter paper!  (here’s the tag – see the silver glitter paper colored pool party on the tag???!!!)

flourish top

su card set tag

flourish bottom

Oh and here’s a close up of the notecard front – the notecards are full sized (5 1/2″ inches by 4 1/4″ inches)… so pretty with the pearl and the pool party ribbon from sale-a-bration:

flourish top

su card set front

flourish bottom

Really quick – here’s how I placed the oval embossing folder on my card… you have to do two things for this to work… open the card so that it lays flat and then center the  embossing folder in… this way you won’t get creases on the back side of the card !

flourish top

psl elegant notecards placement

flourish bottom

Here’s the supply list if you wanted to order ahead of the May Northshore Crafter’s Guild Stamp-a-sack…

125601 – Adorning Accents Folder

125595 – Adorning Accents Edgelits

123130 – Designer Frames Folders

126702 – Trust God Clear Stamp Set

119247 – Pearl Basic Jewels

12407 – Attic Boutique Designer Series Paper ($4.95 on clearance rack… hurry to get this!!!)

The color I used was pool party (and this color is in the new 2013-2014 annual catalog in the subtles color group)… phew this was one of my favorites!!!
Enjoy and hope YOU can try this one… it is very easy and quick…

Marie Signature

PSL_menu5
Easy MDS
Easy This and That
Comments

  1. So cute, did you cut your embossing folder to get it to work in the middle of the card like that?

    • Hi Mary – Great Question… Stampin’ Up!’s beautiful oval embossing folder is just long enough to center on the 5 1/2″ x 4 1/4″ paper… I’ll post a picture in a bit on how I did this… 🙂

  2. Marie,
    What a sweet set of cards. I love them. So thoughtfully done. Thank you for sharing them.
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

