This and That – The This and That Bundle of Products


Wowie… I have been waiting all weekend to get the This and That Journal Bundle… and … it finally arrived yesterday!!! I am so excited… you get so much.. papers… stickers… binder… decorative tape… and a really nifty date stamp… and… a few envelopes that are cutely tucked into the binder’s folders…

Here’s what you get in the 133350 Epic Day This and That Bundle { bundle available for $32.08 until April 30, 2013 – that’s a 15% savings!!! }:

flourish top

psl this and that

flourish bottom

So I thought I would decorate the front cover… I think I am going to journal on events and ideas related to my stamping adventures!!!  So I decided to adhere one of the larger envelopes that comes with the this and that journal to the front so that I can quickly tuck things into the journal if I don’t have time to journal…  I also used the loving thoughts stamp set – it has a lot of neat words that match the epic day theme…

The colors in the epic day theme are: Basic Gray, Calypso Coral, Crumb Cake, Daffodil Delight, Gumball Green, Pool Party

flourish top

psl this and that cover

flourish bottom

I then decided to use the inside cover to house my journaling supplies… I took the tall envelope that comes with the this and that binder and a clear cellophane envelope from Stampin’ Up! and made pockets to hold my journaling markers (basic black, early espresso, basic grey), the stickers (I cut the stickers down to fit in the clear envelope and I cut up a few pieces of card stock to journal on/ adhere stickers to.  I also created a few paper clips with coordinating ribbon so that I can make my journaling interesting…  I also tucked a few pearls into the pocket too!  Gotta have those pearls!

Here’s what I came up with:

flourish top

psl this and that inside cover

flourish bottom

So there you have it!  The beginnings of a really cute this and that journal… I cannot wait to see what you are going to come up with…

Enjoy and hope YOU can try this one… it is very easy and quick…

Marie Signature

PSL_menu5
Easy MDS
Easy This and That
Leave a Reply

