Fast and Fabulous – Typeset Thankyou Cards


Well gosh is it spring already?  I am so excited about spring and hoping up north here we can feel warmth soon!!!  I am going to a great Spring into Stamping Event and wanted to do my swap card fronts – so I made about 50 of these last night and these are really a fun card… you can pull the tag that is neatly tucked into the typewriter up to see more ways to say thank you!

flourish top

Typewriter Thank you

flourish bottom

The trick to this card is placement of the typewriter – I used a stamp-a-ma-jig to get the placement just so.  I also used my paper trimmer to cut a small slit in the top of the typewriter so that I can neatly tuck my message card into the typewriter!  The Stacks of Wishes stamp set works nicely with the typewriter and you can get the Stacks of Wishes stamp set when you purchase $150 in supplies… this is a hostess set…  So book a party with me soon before this cute stamp set goes away…

These cards take about an hour or so to do… the trick is to cut your cardstock first and then stamp and assemble…

NOTE: I am attending the Spring into Stamping 8 event in Champaign Illinois – if you are interested in becoming part of my design team, contact me quickly so we can get you registered by tomorrow.  It is $50 and an all day event and I have a hotel room we can crash in!  Here’s where you can register for the event:

Enjoy and hope YOU can try this one… it is very easy and quick…

Marie Signature

PSL_menu5
Easy MDS
Leave a Reply

