MDS: Stamp Coloring Tool


 

One Thousand Journal Cover

As I start preparing for the One Thousand Gifts bible study, I thought I should at least setup My Digital Studio with my project for this eBible study. (Click here for more information…) So I thought let’s make a journal since for this eBible study we will be on a journey here…

I started out with the Adventure Awaits Journal template and then I took off the Adventure stamps and replaced it with a punch, filled it with a designer paper and then went over to the Apothecary Art Stamps and choose Frame – 2. I thought to myself – this needs a little more color – so I decided to try out the coloring tool for the stamp.

I started out just coloring the flowers Primrose Petals and the leaves Gumball Green – but then the stamp looked a little flat so I put hints of Raspberry Ripple to give the flowers dimension and make them pop. I then added Wild Wasabi and Black to the leaves so that shadows could be formed.

The coloring tool for the stamp is a really nice feature of My Digital Studio 2 and it made for a really nice Journal Cover… why don’t you try this?

Here’s what the Coloring tool looks like… you can enlarge the stamped image while in the coloring tool to help place the color in the right place. You can also pick your own colors if you do not want to use the Stampin’ Up! color palette.

One Thousand Journal Color Toolpsl-signature

Leave a Reply

