My Digital Studio Mondays – Being Thankful


My Digital Studio 2.0 is so much fun.  I created this quick and easy thank you card by simply dividing the card in half and putting two different designer papers on the card.  I love birds so the Sun Garden Designer Series Paper that comes with the MDS 2.0 software was awesome.

I then simply used the Decorative Label Punch and filled it in with a contrasting color.   I also added a frame around the punch for a more dramatic affect and made the frame black.  I think used the MDS 2.0 Celebrate Any Day Thank You Stamp and stamped inside the Decorative Label Punch.

I created two cards per 11 x 8 1/2″ card stock sheet.  Once I printed, I simply did a few things to add a little more pizzaz:

  • Traced the vines with a Stardust Clear Jellyroll Pen – you can use Stampin’ Up! Shimmer Paint to do the same thing!
  • Curved the corners of the card with a Stampin’ Up! Corner Punch
  • Added a Flap where the front of the card tucks into and placed a red button on the flap with a

Total Cost of Card:

  • 1 piece of very vanilla cardstock: $0.21
  • Printer Ink: $0.50
  • Red Button: $0.10

Total: $0.81 cents!!!

psl-signature

 

Leave a Reply

